Call Us Today! (203) 982-6978

Proudly serving Waterbury, CT and the surrounding area since 1993

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/13/2017 | Author: Don M.

Comments: They did a great job. On budget and completed ahead of schedule.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Marc G.

Comments: Installed a new railing on new concrete exterior stairs. Took about a week for the railings to be fabricated and less than a day to install. Work quality was excellent. Only minor issue was communication could have been a little better, Benny called me around 7 AM on a weekday to say he wanted to come out and install, and we had already left for work. So he installed the next day.

Review Date: 09/27/2017 | Author: Jeff S.

Comments: Would like people to know I called Ben and he came out very quick next day I think. Gave me a quote right then and there came back one more time when I told him I was ready just to measure again so he could order materials. Told me it would take about 10 days to make railings then he called me to install was done in about 3 hours. I very highly recommend. Thanks Ben from Jeff.

Review Date: 08/12/2017 | Author: Laurie W.

Comments: We were under a time crunch, and Benny delivered within that time with beautiful quality hand railings

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Laurie B.

Comments: Benny was a very personable and professional man. I needed a new railing for my outside stairs and front door. He gave me the best price, showed up on time, completed the job and cleaned up to leave everything perfect. I would hire him again in an instant. Great Job!!!

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: Josh D.

Comments: Benny is great!

Review Date: 07/04/2017 | Author: Elizabeth T.

Comments: We had new cement/stone front steps installed and needed wrought iron railings to complete the work. Benny responded immediately to my request and came the same day for an estimate. Once hired he again came immediately to determine final details to purchase materials. Actual installation took less than 2 hours and was done very professionally. I highly recommend Duro Welding for any metal railing project.

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Anthony D.

Comments: Excellent job, quality product that was specifically custom to our wants/needs. Could not be more pleased with the whole process everything!

Review Date: 05/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/06/2017 | Author: Deborah H.

Comments: Benny was very professional and did an excellent job.

Review Date: 03/24/2017 | Author: Debbie F.

Comments: Did an excellent job. Would recommend to family and friends.

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: Richard I.

Comments: We live in a condominium complex and any external work must meet strict standards. Benny came to the complex and based on other similar work was able to exactly match existing projects. We needed a railing extended down from an existing porch and railings. He took a series of measurements and angles and fabricated, off site, a perfect match for the current railings. The installation was a perfect match and done with a strong sense of pride and professionalism. His price was very fair and work was done in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend Duro's welding.

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: Barbara B.

Comments: They did some fine work, they were on time and they were responsive.

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: My dad was in need of a railing replacement and since it was a safety concern we were anxious to get it done as quickly as possible. Ben met with us the next day and had a beautiful railing installed sooner than the designated day. His care to detail reflects his professionalism. The following week he again responded to a safety concern and replaced the front walkway. Again, family and neighbors were impressed with the quality work done and his understanding of the safety need before weather turned bad. Look no further for a quality master craftsman. Ben will not let you down! He provides quality work and peace of mind. One cannot ask for more.

Review Date: 10/15/2016 | Author: Deborah S.

Comments: he does beautiful work

Review Date: 07/03/2016 | Author: Nancy D.

Comments: He was prompt and profession and the railing is beautiful and will last forever!

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: Richard W.

Comments: A true professional craftsman. Benny offers you via photos, many examples of his work for ideas. He created, delivered and installed our stair rails as promised. It was a pleasure to do business with a person who puts your expectations first. We do definitely recommend him for quality work.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: John M.

Comments: On time, exceptional work and very professional! Would definitely hire him again and would highly recommend him!!

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Mike R.

Comments: Benny came right away and priced the job. I gave him a deposit so that materials could be ordered. Less than a week later he returned and installed 4 railings, including several repairs to the concrete steps. Everything looks fabulous. No hassles, no nonsense, no surprises. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: Pj S.

Comments: Benny was very prompt and finished the job on time.

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: Benny at Duro's welding services was very quick at completing the job for me and used very high quality material for my home. Not only did it look good, but it will last forever, highly recommend him for railing installation.

Review Date: 09/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Ben was prompt, curteous and very professional.

Review Date: 01/20/2015 | Author: Mark L.

Comments: I highly recommend Duro. Benny is a real pleasure to deal with. He is personable, helpful in the design phase, fair, prompt and professional.

Review Date: 11/03/2014 | Author: Sharon W.

Comments: Very prompt and reliable

Review Date: 11/01/2014 | Author: Ronald R.

Comments: excellent job on the rails arrived when he said he would and cleaned up after the job was finished. I am very satisfied !!!

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: Pauline V.

Comments: Benny was very courteous, professional, gave me great advise on the design of the rail, and was able to create the rail and setup the appointment to install it in a short period of time. He cleaned up after his work was done also. I would definitely recommend him to everyone and will use him again in the future. My father was a welder so I am well aware of quality work. Thanks Benny!!

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Dennis K.

Comments: Duro returned calls, was on time, professional and did quality work. I highly recommend this individual!

Review Date: 09/01/2014 | Author: Mark F.

Comments: Duro's did a good job and at a fair price. I plan to use him on future projects.

Review Date: 08/31/2014 | Author: Mark L.

Comments: Benny did an excellent job in fabrication and installation. The pride he takes in his work is obvious, which is rare today.

Review Date: 07/04/2014 | Author: Jim D.

Comments: Benny was very friendly, courteous, and knowledgable. He returned my call promptly and showed up to do the work just as promised. If you appreciate old world ethics and craftmanship, hire him!

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: Elizabeth H.

Comments: He was very professional, really nice and helpful.

Review Date: 10/02/2013 | Author: Patrick C.

Comments: The quality of repair work was excellent. I am very satisfied and will use his services in the future..

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: Fred H.

Comments: Argent is an absolute gentleman and a delight to work with. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: David D.

Comments: Duro was very professional and his price reasonable. The job was done as scheduled and I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/07/2013 | Author: Margaret F.

Comments: Duro rep came to estimate job, stayed to finish it same day. Used better quality materials than the original company. Very professional, courteous and neat. Even painted railing for me. Excellent service..

Review Date: 05/28/2013 | Author: Dilip P.

Comments: The railings on the front steps of the duplex were replaced by the company. The job was done on time as scheduled. Duro was very professional in his job and the work was also done very neatly.

Review Date: 05/22/2013 | Author: Maurice L.

Comments: They were professional, on time and did a terrific job.

Review Date: 05/04/2013 | Author: Andrea B.

Comments: My experience with Duro's Welding was fantastic! Wonderful customer service from estimate to installation. The workmanship is outstanding!

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: Nancy H.

Comments: Very helpful, knowledgeable, courteous, great workmanship, showed up on time, completed task and we have a GREAT railing on our steps for my disabled husband. I call it "old school business" procedures like when we grew up.

Review Date: 10/18/2012 | Author: Carlo D.

Comments: very professional and nice

Review Date: 06/23/2012 | Author: Elaine G.

Comments: work was professional and on time

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: George Z.

Comments: Arben did some pretty nice work on our front entry railings. Welds could have been a little neater but I guess they were typical for wrought iron railings. Good price, and good turn-around-time on the job.

Review Date: 02/09/2012 | Author: Jim or carol C.

Comments: He was wonderful to work with. Very personable and very clean.